Board of Directors

Letter from the Board President, Lisa Harris

Welcome to Bornblum Jewish Community School.  I am excited to serve as President of the Board of Directors for the next year.  We have assembled a terrific board for the 2017-2018 school year that is focused on its roles of creating and monitoring the mission and vision of the school, supporting the administration and staff, and providing financial oversight.

Anyone who has spent any time at Bornblum already knows what I see every day—that Bornblum is a very special place.  We provide an outstanding education in a warm and nurturing environment.  We are so fortunate to have such an excellent and dedicated group of teachers and administrators.  It is because of them that every Bornblum student receives the quality of education of which all of us are so proud.

Our Board of Directors meets approximately every two months.  At these meetings, we discuss policies that effect the mission and vision of the school.  We hear reports from the school’s administration keeping us informed about the progress of the school in implementing that mission and vision.  Finally, we review financial reports and help our school to fund raise the much needed funds that make a Bornblum education affordable and accessible to any family wanting a Jewish education for their child.

Our Board is here to serve the needs of the school.  If you have questions or comments, or things you would like the board to consider, please do not hesitate to use the form on this page to submit an email to the board.

On behalf of the whole Board of Directors, we are grateful for the trust placed in us to lead and guide our amazing school.

Lisa Harris, Board President


Please use this form to contact the board

* indicates required field

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Lisa Harris


Susan Friedman


Stav Gil

VP Education/Secretary


VP Facilities

Molly Lane

VP Development

Marc Sorin

VP Strategic Communications and Admissions and President Elect

Kevin Bernstein


Kara Bierman

Immediate Past President

Board Members

Suzanne Baum

Amy Egerman

Mitch Hodus

Adam Lazarov

Joanne Levine

Alla Olswanger Lubin

Judy Moss

Rachel Phelps

Janice Ringel

Jerry Siegler

Louise Sklar

Jana Ballin Weiskopf